Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Oklahoma-Occitania
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 755 034
Publicité
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Oklahoma-Occitania
  • Échanges culturels entre les Occitans de France et les Indiens d'Amérique (USA, Canada) : tribus Osage, Kiowa, Comanche, Cherokee, Pawnee, Choctaw, (Oklahoma), Lakota (Sud Dakota), Innu (Canada), etc.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Pages
3 mars 2008

Les invités du Printemps Indien 2008 d'OK-OC (7)

Printemps Indien

du 8 au 20 mai 2008

LES FILS DE LA TERRE

Danette Daniels

Dernière minute : Pour une raison d'ordre familial, Debra Littleton ne pourra être parmi nous au mois de mai . Elle sera remplacée par Danette Daniels qui sera donc la représentante de la tribu Osage


Danette1


 

My name is Danette Daniels, FairfaxSite Coordinator and Language Teacher for the Osage Nation Language Program in Fairfax, Oklahoma

My father is Thomas G. Daniels, Sr. a full blood Osage Indian.  My mother is Carol S. Wayman.  My paternal grandparents are the late Rosemary and Anthony Daniels of Fairfax.  They were of the last generation to be married in the traditional Osage Custom by arranged marriage of their clans. 

I attended OklahomaState University where I received my Master’s Degree in 1989.  I have worked professionally with children and families since that time.

I have served on the Grayhorse Committee with four drumkeepers since 1993, as a lady singer.  In 2006 I was asked to be on the Pawhuska Committee as a chorus woman.  I enjoy singing and taking part in our Osage cultural activities. 

FairfaxI attend the Native American Church.  I purchased the Haskell homestead in 2003, south of Fairfax That is where I make my home.  I plan to have the Osage Roundhouse restored and a summer house rebuilt.  The property was overgrown and littered with ruins from former homes, wells, pig pens, and trash.  The land is now cleaned and cleared. 

I am very happy to be employed by the Osage Nation Language Program.  The revitalization of our Osage Language is an extremely important endeavor, that I am committed to ascertaining.  I am so happy to be working in my home community of Fairfax and Grayhorse.

FairfaxOsageLanguage CenterAs Site Coordinator I oversee operations at theOsage Language. We are in the process of having new classrooms built at our facility. I also teach beginning Osage and work with our Elders in Osage language acquisition.   I am also a student of our language, taking classes from more advanced instructors.  It is a pleasure to continue to learn our beautiful Osage Language and an honor to give back to the community what I have learned.    

Je m'appelle Danette Daniels. J'enseigne l'osage et je suis coordinatrice du programme d'enseignement de notre langue pour Fairfax en Oklahoma. Mon père est G. Daniels Sr, un Osage de souche et ma mère est Carol S. Wayman. Mes grands-parents paternels sont Rosemary et Antony Daniels de Fairfax. Ils ont été parmi les derniers a se marier en habits traditionnels selon la coutume osage des mariage arrangés selon les clans.

J'ai étudié à l'université de l'Etat d'Oklahoma où j'ai obtenu un Master en 1989. Depuis cette époque j'ai travaillé avec des enfants et les familles

J'ai fait partie du comité  des danses traditionnelles de Grayhorse avec quatre gardiens du tambour, en tant que responsable du groupe de chanteuses traditionnelles. En 2006 il m'a été demandé de devenir choriste dans le comité de Pawhuska


 



 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité